For each accounting system connection, a synchronisation user will need to be set up. We call this user the synchronisation user. This user is set up on office level to ensure that you can add new companies and is used to synchronise the data of the companies between the system.
In this article you will find the following information:
- The role of a synchronisation user
- Control the status connection of the synchronisation user
- Control who the synchronisation user is
- Reconnect the synchronisation user
- What should I take into account?
The role of a synchronisation user
The synchronisation user is a user in Basecone which is used to link the connection to an accounting system. The synchronisation user is set up on the office level and this sync user must have all permission access to all the companies that is linked to the accounting system in Basecone and/or want to add in the future. This user is also used to synchronise the master data between Basecone and the accounting system.
Control the status connection of the synchronisation user
Users with the role Superuser can control the status connection of the synchronisation user by going to Settings > Office > Accounting System tab. In this screen, you can see the status of the connection of each accounting system.
If the status is Login success, this means that the synchronisation user is successfully connected to the accounting system. If the status is disconnected, this means that action must be taken by clicking on the edit option under the action.
Control who the synchronisation user is
By clicking on Actions, you can find the configured synchronisation user. In the example below, you can see that the configured Basecone synchronisation user is Monica.
Basecone synchronisation user: In this option you have the option to select another user to be the new synchronisation user. Prior to changing this, it is important that the configured synchronisation user has all permission rights to the companies that is linked to this accounting system.
User settings: By clicking on the username marked in blue next to the user settings, it will redirect you to the accounting system users setting of that synchronisation user.
In the example below you can see that the Basecone user Monica is linked to Exact user CX_Basecone. The user CX_Basecone is also user in Exact Online.
Reconnect the synchronisation user
If the synchronisation user is disconnected, users in Basecone will receive error messages when booking documents in Basecone or a warning message after they login in to Basecone.
The Basecone/synchronisation user can can log in to Basecone, he/she can re-link their user account by clicking on the user-icon on the top right of the page and go to accounting system user tab or follow the steps by going to Settings - Office - Accounting system.
To make the link you can click on the Connect button. You will then be prompt to enter your log in credentials of the account system. If your credentials is correct, the link will be automatically connected and you will see the status as Connected.
What should I take into account?
We recommend the following choices:
- The synchronisation user is a user in Basecone. It does not matter which role this user has. In general, this user is assigned with the user role of Superuser.
- The synchronisation user is linked to a user in the accounting system. This user has all permission rights to all the companies you want to link to Basecone and based on his/her user account, it will be able to retrieve all the master data from the accounting system.