There are three ways where you can delete a document on the online application: 

  • Home-screen
  • Booking-screen
  • Archive

📌 Deleted documents will not be permanently deleted from Basecone. This is stored in the abandoned section of the archive. 


Delete a document in the Home-screen

Documents can be deleted in the home-screen. Select a document and then click on the trash-bin icon on the top right of the page to delete the document.



Delete a document in the booking-screen

When you are in the booking-screen, there are three options on the upper left of the page. Click on the trash-bin icon to delete the document.



Delete a document via the archive

You can delete a document in the archive by selecting the document first and the option "Abandon" will appear on the top menu. You can click on Abandon to delete the selected document. If the Abandon option is not available in the menu, it is not possible to delete the document.


Where to find a deleted document in the archive

In the archive, you can find all the deleted document under the Document Status and then search for the option "Abandoned".  All deleted documents will be shown on the right side of the page. You can click on it to open the invoice and then click on Document Timeline to see the reason why it was deleted.

If a document is booked and has a lock as the status, it is no longer possible to delete the document anymore.

Did this answer your question?