An authorisation flow is a predefined sequence of authorisors that you can use for your authorisation workflow in Basecone.

As of Friday the 2nd of November 2018, users with the role Super user, Accountant, SME Accountant and Authorisation administrator have the possibility to create, edit, delete and/or set authorisation flows per company. This flow are available for both authorisation before booking and authorisation after booking. The authorisation flow can be managed in Basecone when you go to 'Settings > Companies > Actions (edit) > tab 'workflow'. 


In this article you will find the following information regarding the authorisation flow

Create an authorisation flow

If you have the user role Super user, Accountant, SME Accountant and Authorisation administrator, you can create an authorisation flow when you go to Settings > Companies > Actions (edit) > tab 'workflow'. Go to the section 'Authorisation flow' and click on 'Create'.

The option will expand and you can create your authorisation flow. Give the flow a unique name and you can select one or up to three authorisers. After you have selected the authoriser(s), click on 'Save' to save the flow.

Be aware on the following points:

  • You can create a maximum of 25 predefined flows
  • It is mandatory to give the flow a unique name. The unique name cannot exceed 25 characters including space
  • It is mandatory to select a minimum of 1 authoriser per flow
  • The order of the authoriser(s) must be unique in each flow
  • To be able to assign the user to the flow, the user must have the user role 'authoriser'.

Edit an authorisation flow

If you have the user role Super user, Accountant, SME Accountant and Authorisation administrator, you have the option to edit an existing flow in the company settings when you go to Settings > Companies > Actions (edit) > tab 'workflow'.

Click on the anywhere on the line of the existing flow to open the edit function.

When you click on the line, you can edit the following information:

  • Change the name of the flow
  • Add or delete authoriser

After you have made the necessary changes, click on 'Save' to update the flow.

Be aware on the following points:

  • It is mandatory to give the flow a unique name. The unique name cannot exceed 25 characters including space
  • It is mandatory to select a minimum of 1 authoriser per flow
  • The order of the authoriser(s) must be unique in each flow
  • To be able to assign the user to the flow, the user must have the user role 'authoriser'.

Delete an authorisation flow

If you have the user role Super user, Accountant, SME Accountant and Authorisation administrator, you have the option to delete an existing authorisation flow in the company settings when you go to Settings > Companies > Actions (edit) > tab 'workflow'. 

Go to the line of the flow that you want to delete and click on the trash-bin on the right side of the flow.

Be aware on the following point:

  • It is not possible to delete an authorisation flow when it is set as the default flow

Set a default authorisation flow

If you have the user role Super user, Accountant, SME Accountant and Authorisation administrator, you have the option to save a default authorisation flow before booking and save a default authorisation flow after booking when you go to Settings > Companies > Actions (edit) > tab 'workflow'. 

Be aware on the following points:

  • For the default workflow to be active, one flow must be selected
  • You can use the same flow as default for both before and after booking.

What happens to my old workflow

Before the release of Thursday 1st of November 2018, it was already possible to set a default workflow after booking. If this setting was already set before the release, this setting will not be deleted. This flow is saved with the name 'Default flow' and is selected as default workflow after booking.

Did this answer your question?