Before submitting expenses, it is very important for expense users to fill in as much details as possible in the Spenser app settings. After logging in to the Spenser app, tap on Settings on the bottom right corner to see the following settings:

My details and My accounting settings are most important when declaring expenses and more explanation of each topic is explained below. This provides faster processing for the accountant and reimbursement.

Enter your personal details

Under My details, enter the following details: Name, Email address, IBAN, Employee ID (optional), Credit card no. The information filled under My Details is also shown on your expense claim. If you want to be reimbursed to your private bank account, please indicate your bank account no. under IBAN. If you want to be reimbursed to your credit card, please indicate the last 5 digits of card no under Credit card no.

My app settings

Under My app settings, you can choose your preferred language:

  • German
  • English
  • Dutch
  • French

My accounting settings

Under My Accounting settings, the user can setup the general ledger code, cost center and project for each category if you have these details. If you do not have them, you can request it from the accountant or these fields can be left empty. This step is not mandatory for the user, however it provides faster processing for the accountant.

These settings only need to be setup once when you first install the app. For each expense claim submitted, these data are sent to Basecone and automated in the booking screen based on the category selected. Therefore it is important that the Spenser user fill in the correct ledger, cost centre and/or project in their Spenser app. 

📌 This data is saved per device and not on the user's settings. If you use a different device or re-install the app, these information needs to be re-entered in the app.

Support

On this menu, you can view all your existing conversation and updates from our support team. In this menu, you can also send us your question.

About the app

On this menu, you can see the followings:

  • Which version of the app is installed on your device
  • Read the Privacy Statement
  • Read our License details

Log out

When you click on this, the app will prompt if you want to log out. Upon confirming, the app will log you out of the app.

Did this answer your question?